HomeBlogGeneralAnd the winners are….

And the winners are….

Congratulations to Merlita Campbell of Peterborough, the grand prize winner of the 2018 PDSHOF Annual New Vehicle draw, courtesy of Holiday Ford-Lincoln and the Hall of Fame.  Ms Campbell has elected to take the $20,000 cash prize.  Chairman of the Hall of Fame, Ken Ruttan, sold Merlita the winning ticket!

In the preliminary draw, the two $500.00 winners are:  Terry Thomas and Melissa Jones.

The ten $100 winners are: D. Damiany, Mark Vitarelli, Kayla Evans, Debbi Baldwin, Bob Paddison, Brent Cleary, W. Sargent, Jeff Crozier, Don J. Smith, and Wayne Bolton.

Winners will be contacted by draw chair Steve Casey.  If desired, winners can drop in to the Hall of Fame on Tuesday or Thursday morning between 9:00am and 12 noon to claim their prizes.

Many thanks to all local merchants and members of the Hall who sold tickets on behalf of the Sports Hall of Fame, and a special thank you to all who purchased tickets for the draw.  All proceeds support the Operating Fund for the Hall.


Just after the draw, Luke McCabe and Neil Thompson congratulate Gary “Booter” Parnell who drove the Zamboni for the last time tonight after 35 years of service at the PMC.


Claire Suga, Box Office Coordinator at the PMC assists Ken Ruttan with the preliminary draw.


After the draw Gary Dalliday congratulates Petes captain Logan DeNoble on his successful OHL career


Hall of Fame inductees Reg and Ann record the details from the preliminary draw